Transparency · Last updated October 28, 2026
Sources & Methodology
Public records, reporting and the limits of estimates
Sources by field
Section data updated October 28, 2026
October 28 profile review — age corrections
Greg Landsman — official Congressional biography Gabriel Vasquez — official Congressional biography Monica De La Cruz — official Congressional biography Sean McCann — Michigan legislator biography Lisa Demuth — Minnesota legislative biography Jessica Killin — Colorado Sun voter guide Brinker Harding — Flatwater Free Press voter guideBirth dates and dated age reports support the corrected election-day ages. Where a report leaves the birthday boundary unresolved, no exact age was inferred.
October 28 profile review — wealth updates
Vivek Ramaswamy — Forbes valuation Donald Trump — Forbes September 2026 estimate Nikki Haley — Forbes historical estimate Ron DeSantis — reported annual disclosure Tafoya and Flanagan — Minnesota Reformer disclosure reporting Rick Scott and Jim Justice — The Hill estimate comparisonUpdated figures identify the publisher and valuation date. Disclosed assets are explicitly labeled, not treated as net worth. Conflicting estimates are identified rather than resolved by guessing. Historical estimates are not current valuations.
Attorney general races (2026)
Nominees checked October 17, 2026; battlegrounds from Ballotpedia and Brownstein forecasts. Ages are calculated for Election Day, November 3, 2026.
House races (2026 midterms)
Ratings are as of October 16, 2026 and nominees as of October 10, 2026. House candidate ages are calculated for Election Day, November 3, 2026.
Age
Birth dates are taken from official biographies where available and calculated for Election Day, Tuesday, November 7, 2028.
Net worth
Values are approximate ranges or midpoints derived from public financial disclosures and reputable reporting; they are not audited net worth statements.
PAC totals
Totals are approximate PAC and Leadership PAC receipts compiled from recent filing cycles. They change as new filings arrive and should be read as scale, not precision.
Religion
Affiliations are included only when publicly stated or consistently reported. “Not publicly stated” means the available public record did not support a reliable attribution.
Other references
- Senate.gov — Senators & Classes
Current membership, Senate classes and the staggered election calendar.
- Congress.gov — Members
Terms of service, committee assignments and legislative history.
- Google News
Live search links used for negative coverage so citations follow the reporting instead of going stale.
How to read the numbers
Net worth is an estimate. Federal disclosures report assets and liabilities in broad ranges, not exact values, so figures are approximate midpoints published by third parties.
PAC totals are approximate. They combine PAC and leadership PAC receipts across recent cycles and can move with every new filing period. Treat them as scale, not precision.
Ages are computed for Election Day, November 7, 2028 for POTUS, Vice President, Senators and Governors; November 3, 2026 for House and Attorneys General candidates.
Missing values say so. Where a figure is not reliably reported, the profile reads "Not publicly reported" or "Not compiled" rather than guessing.
Negative coverage links identify their sources. Reviewed House criticism summaries link directly to the reporting and include its date when available. Earlier stories are identified as historical context, not new 2026 allegations. Where no supported item was found, the profile says so and offers a news search. Other profiles may also use news searches. Policy disagreements and allegations are not findings of wrongdoing.
Candidate names link to the FEC. Clicking a name opens that person's official Federal Election Commission candidate record, where filings and committee data live.
Data last reviewed October 28, 2026